Ikpoba-Okha Local Govt. Releases Fixtures For Oba Ewuare II Cultural Dance Competition…allocates 5 schools per group

…allocates 5 schools per group

The Ikpoba-Okha Local Government has released fixtures for the forthcoming Culture and Sports event tagged: 2nd edition of the Oba Ewuare II Cultural Dance and Governor’s Cup Competition

The event which kicks off May 6, 2019 will feature Public and Private Secondary Schools in the Local Government Area

In a statement released by the Chairman, Local Organizing Committee, Hon. Diamond Ogieriakhi Monday April 29, 2019, groups A to G with 5 schools per group will slog it out in the first round, with 3 schools from each group to qualify for the second round; 3rd round will have one school each to qualify for the semi final, with the qualifying schools navigating to the finals scheduled to hold 22nd May, 2019 at St. Maria Goretti Girls Grammar School, Benin City, the Edo State capital

According to the statement, group A comprises of Niger College, Eagle Education Centre, Danosa Secondary School, Praise Christian Academy and Army Day Secondary School to perform 7th May, 2019

In group B, Success Group of Schools, Ogunbor Secondary School, Agbonmoba Secondary School, Itohan Girls Grammar School and Queen Ede Secondary School will open battle 8 May, 2019

Group C, Uroha Secondary School, Standard Group of Schools, St. Patricia Secondary School, Bethel Faith Secondary School and Creamcrest Secondary School will lock horns 9th May, 2019

In Group D, Umelu Secondary School, Osemwende Secondary School, Gracious Secondary School, St. Thomas Secondary School and Bright Star Academy will battle for supremacy 13th May, 2019

While Group E has Idogbo Secondary School, Ozolua Secondary School, Classic Secondary School, Igho Group of Schools and Libra Group of Schools to fight for 2nd round 14th May, 2019

The statement further revealed that group F, with St. Maria Goretti Girls Grammar School, Duke Royal Academy, Igbinedion Education Centre, Hills Secondary School and Ebe Foundation will battle 15th May, 2019

In the statement, group G comprising of RRIN Secondary School, Uteh Secondary School, Oka Secondary School, Harvard Secondary School and Sunny Ahanon Group of Schools will lock horns 16th May, 2019 to conclude the first round

The Local Government has planned the event’s grand finale for 22nd May, 2019 during which Chief Johnson Usen JP, the Osa of Benin and culture development advocate is expected to deliver a keynote address

Eseosa Ewere
Press Secretary to the Executive Chairman of Ikpoba-Okha Local Government

(Visited 39 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *