Edo State House Of Assembly Okays six(6) commissioner nominees.

Edo State House Of Assembly Okays six(6) commissioner nominees.

The Edo State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of six(6) commissioner nominees by the State Governor, Mr Godwin Obaseki.

They commissioner nominees were: Hon.Damian Lawani
(Etsako Central)
Hon. Joe Ikpea
(Esan South East,)
Hon.Felix Albany’s
Esan west)
Mr Moses Agbahor,from (Etsako East)
Mrs Momoh Omorogbe (Etsako west)
Mrs Marie Edekor
(Esan North East).

The confirmation was as a result of the consideration of the report by the ad-hoc committee on the screening of the commissioner headed by Hon.Roland Asoro who also doubles as the House Leader.

During its plenary at the Anthony Enahoro Assembly Complex, the Sergeant Art Arm ushered in the Commissioner nominees who then introduced themselves on the floor of the House, promised to do their best in discharging their duties and to measure up with the standard of the State government programs by putting up maximum energy and diligence in their various ministries they are assigned.

Hon.Damian Lawani who was a commissioner nominee and a former House member from Etsako Central was given a Grand welcome back to the House and sat with other Honourable Members as the tradition of House.

The Speaker,Hon. Frank Okiye Congratulated the Commissioner nominees for a successful Screening and confirmation and wished them the best in their endeavors.

A motion of adjournment was moved by Hon.Marcus Onobun till 16th July 2019 and seconded by Hon. Ephraim Aluebhosele.

(Visited 45 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *