ESANtv Admin


Ebelle, one of the major Esan kingdoms in Edo State, Nigeria, is a populated place located in Igueben Local Government Area of Edo State, Nigeria. Within Ebelle are the villages of Owa, Ologhe, Okuta, Okpujie, Idumowu, and Eguare. Ebelle was founded in the middle of the 14th century AD when Prince Agbabhoko of Uta-gbunuo clan […]


Ekpoma is a town in Edo State, Nigeria. It is the headquarters of the Esan West Local Government Area. The town has an official Post Office, and it is home to the Ambrose Alli University. Share on: WhatsApp


Ewu is a Nigerian city situated in Esan Central Local Government area in Edo State of Nigeria. The city, an Esan tribe, lies on 200 feet in the plateau region of central Edo State, 100 kilometres north of Benin City, the capital of Edo State, Nigeria. Ewu city comprises the villages and towns of Eguare-Ewu, […]


Igueben is a Local Government Area of Edo State, Nigeria. The headquarters are in the town of Igueben. Igueben has an area of 380 km² and a population of 69,639 according to the 2006 census. The post code is 310. Igueben was founded around 1516, during the reign of the Benin monarch, Oba Esigie (1504–1550), […]


Irrua is a town in Esan Central Local Government Area of Edo State, Nigeria. The town is the administrative headquarters of the local government. Irrua is the home of the Esan clan. It lies along the Benin – Auchi road. Other cities in the local government include Ewu, Ugbegun and Opoji. Share on: WhatsApp


Ogwa is a town in Edo State, Nigeria. It is among the constituent communities of Esanland. The people of Ogwa speak the Esan language. The language of Esan people shares the same name as the name of the land itself. Esan and Ishan are interchangeably used to refer to the same place, language and people. […]


Ohordua is a town in Esan South East Local Government Area, Edo State, Nigeria. It is located about 193 mi (310 km) southwest of Abuja, the country’s capital town Share on: WhatsApp


The correct name is OKHUELE-ESAN, a name which has overemphasized the connection there is between Okhuele-Odua (Okhuodua) and Okhuesan. From the name it would appear as if there was one Okhuele which split into Okhuele of Odua and Okhuele of Esan. That would be a wrong impression for the only connection between the two places which are […]


Ubiaja is a community in the Esan South-East Local Government Area (LGA), Edo State, Nigeria. It is at an altitude of 221 m. Most of the people belong to the Esan tribe, one of the major ethnic groups in Edo State. Ubiaja is in a rain forest region, with 1,800 millimetres (71 in) to 2,000 […]


Uromi is an acreage city located in north-eastern Esan, a sub-ethnic group of the Binis in Edo state, Nigeria. At various points in Uromi’s history, the city and people have been an important part of the Benin Empire. Share on: WhatsApp


Urohi People are the inhabitants of Urohi Community, Esan West LG; Edo Central Senatorial District of Edo State, Nigeria, rule by an Onogie (Monarchical King), the Community is known for agricultural produces like rice, pineapple, yam, cassava, orange, mango and guava, hence tagged “The Food Basket of Edo State”. Craft works with wares such as […]


Ujiogba in the region of Edo is a place in Nigeria – some 198 mi (or 318 km) South-West of Abuja, the country’s capital city. Share on: WhatsApp


Ugun is the youngest amongst the clans making up the 1950 Southwest Federation. Its first settlement, the present Eguare (pop. 423 in 1953) was not in existence until about the middle of the 19th century, a few years before the mass arrival of refugees from EZEN came to convert the humble settlement into a district […]


The correct name is OWOHA. Although the population of the district was given as 3,003 in the 1953 census, the more accurate figure is likely to be nearer 5,000 than anything else, for Eguare, Emaudo, Idumu-Ihaza, Uzogbon, Inemen and Amalu without Idegun and Otokhimin, give a population of 4,480.0. I have heard people even in […]


Ugbegun is a clan in Esan Central Local Governmen of Edo State Nigeria. It share common boundaries with Igueben to the East, Uromi to the North, Irrua South, Ekpoma to the West. Ugbegun is strategically and centrally located in Esan, with a very large area and people.Ugbegun comprises of nine (9) Villages, they are: Eguare, […]